Upcoming Programs

Primary tabs

“Live Artists Live” Reception and Performance by Narcissister

“Live Artists Live” Reception and Performance by Narcissister

Date: Thursday, January 28, 2016 to Friday, January 29, 2016
Igor Grubić, East Side Story, 2006–08. Double-channel video

Contemporary Art Versus Homophobia: A Lecture by Pawel Leszkowicz

Date: Thursday, December 10, 2015, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

This lecture by visiting Senior Fulbright Scholar Pawel Leszkowicz will contextualize recent artworks and curatorial practices that thematize homophobic images and discourses in today’s Europe. On the other hand, a question is posed whether or not an anti-LGBTQ contemporary art/visual culture is developing, supported by political or religious organizations – with a significant social impact. The presented works are of a deeply affective character and far-reaching implications for sexual politics and society at large.

The Gay Liberation Front (GLF) protests forced the owner of the Los Angeles bar The Farm to rescind the no-touching rule prevalent at gay bars at the time. The GLF celebrated by posting outside The Farm the sign “Gay People’s Victory / No Demonstrations T

California Pride: Mapping LGBTQ Histories

Date: Sunday, November 8, 2015, 2:00pm

Join ONE Archives at the USC Libraries, the Los Angeles Conservancy, and the USC Heritage Conservation Program to learn about new projects devoted to sites associated with LGBTQ experience.

KillJoy's Kastle

“KillJoy’s Kastle” Closing Weekend

Date: Wednesday, October 28, 2015 to Friday, October 30, 2015, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Wednesday-Friday, October 28-30, 6:30-9:30pm at Plummer Park, West Hollywood

KillJoy's Kastle

“KillJoy’s Kastle” Continues!

Date: Thursday, October 22, 2015 to Sunday, October 25, 2015, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Thursday-Sunday, October 22-25, 6:30-9:30pm at Plummer Park, West Hollywood

KillyJoy's Kastle

“KillJoy’s Kastle” Opening Weekend

Date: Friday, October 16, 2015, 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Friday, October 16, 5:30-9:30pm; Saturday & Sunday, October 17 & 18, 6:30-9:30pm at Plummer Park, West Hollywood

Mapping Queer Terrains

Mapping Queer Terrains: Telling Stories from the Local to the Global

Date: Wednesday, September 30, 2015, 6:00pm
Uniquely Nasty

Uniquely Nasty

Date: Thursday, September 10, 2015, 6:00pm
Screening and Discussion with Alan Springer, Charles Francis, Michael Isikoff, and Alice Echol
3-Pack Jack book covers

3-PACK JACK: Book Launch Party

Date: Saturday, July 11, 2015, 3:00pm - 6:00am
Gay Berlin

Gay Berlin: A Lecture by Robert Beachy

Date: Monday, June 8, 2015, 6:00pm - 7:30pm